Terrifyingly Vulnerable

I am so lucky in life….I am so loved.  I have friends that match my passion and I have friends that look at me with awe.  The theme of them being in awe of me is my natural tendency to be terrifyingly vulnerable and open.  I see no other point…..and I scare people often.

So yesterday in text to the friend I most terrify I said “Do you honestly believe there will ever be a man that can handle me and will love me. For Me. For all of me that I am not just a shiny, pretty face. I am kind of ready”

And she said “yes…and he will be amazing”.

I am willing to wait……I will not settle for a stand in….but this is all I really know for sure.

You know?

Leave a Reply

