This Is Where I AM At

Nothing can grow from nothing. Least of all a romance. We all fall, we all get back up. Sometimes it’s long-term and other times, it just doesn’t work no matter what you do. No matter what powers you think you have. I’ve had my doubts about Forever. But if it is going to happen, it […]

via Friends First — The River Runners

This I love ..  It is a good piece and I appreciate it.  It has taken some time for me to get to this place.  After almost twenty years in a monogamous relationship I was in a hurry.  Not in a hurry to find love but in a hurry to date and experience being desired.  I think it was natural to wonder.  Was I still desirable?  It was also natural to be curious about other men and the dating world.  But I did tend to fall to fast and move too fast in a way that I could have enjoyed a thousand times more if it had been a friends first scenario.  This is what I want now…Friends.  Even if it has nothing to do with “friends first” and moving to something more.  I want to build my friendships, my family, my community and grow.

Thank you River Runners…..hope this shares.

~ Always With Love

One thought on “This Is Where I AM At”

Leave a Reply

